Alla inlägg den 25 december 2017

Av southafrica - 25 december 2017 19:35


Four years ago, on this particular day, I was sitting in my room, nervous but excited, packing my bag. Togrther with my family, i would go on a trip across the globe to spend two weeks in the most southern country in Africa . This journey affected me in so many ways and a consequence of this was that I created this blog. Another consequence was that I decied that I would one day go back to that country, back to those people to get more of the joy and the energy that I got there and to learn more from the ones I met there. 


At the moment I´m sitting here, with a packed bag in the hallway, excited, writing. In two days mum and I will, with about 30 other people, start our second trip to Cape town in South Africa. The trip will be almost identical with the last one we did. With the goals of meeting people from the Phambili projekt and Life zone but also to get to see Cape town and visit, for exemple, Roben Island and other intresting places. But my mum's and my focus this trip is with the Phambili projekt and the church there and therefore will we spend more days there instead of going sightseeing. There we will get the oppertunity to meet and help people, talk to child and youth leaders in the church about a new plan for sunday school that we're using in our church. I will also try to take pictures and document everything as I did last time. So after the trip I might post somehting here. 


I hope you've all had a merry christmas and I wish you a happy new year. More about the trip will come during and after it. 


___________________________________________________________________________________________________________


För fyra år sedan, just denna dag satt jag på mitt rum, nervös och förväntansfull och packade min väska. Jag skulle, tillsammans med min famlj resa runt nästan halva jorden för att spendera två veckor i det land som ligger längst söder ut i Afrika. Denna resa påvekrade mig på många olika sätt och en följd av denna resa blev att just denna blogg skapades. En annan följd av denna resa var att jag bestämde mig att jag skulle resa tillbaka till detta land, till dessa människor för att få mer av den glädje och den energi som jag fick där och få lära mig mer av de människor jag mötte . 


Just nu sitter jag, med en färdigpackad väska ståendes i hallen, förväntansfull och skriver. Om två dagar reser jag och mamma tillsammans med ca 30 andra personer tillbaka till Kapstaden i Sydafrika. Vi kommer nästan göra en likadan resa som vi gjorde för fyra år sedan med målen att möta människor vid Phambili projektet och Life zone men även få se Kapstaden och besöka till exempel Robben Island och andra sevärda platser. Min och mammas fokus denna resa ligger dock hos Phambili och kyrkan, därför kommer vi spendera fler dagar där då vi ska få möjlighet att träffa och hjälpa människor, möta barn- och ungdomsledare i kyrkan för att kunna prata med dem om ett arbetsmaterial för barn- och ungdomsverksamhet som vi använder i vår kyrka. Jag ska även försöka filma och fota som jag gjorde under förra resan och kommer efter resan säkert lägga upp något här. 


Jag hoppas att ni har haft en god jul och får ett gott nytt år. Mer om resan kommer upp på bloggen under och efter den. 

Tidigare månad - Senare månad
Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards